Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Come heavy sleep

Friday, Oct. 19, 2007
10:43 p.m.
People are tired these days. They are complaining of headaches, fatigue, just listlessness in general. I wonder if this is symptomatic of the changing season.

We had a real frost a few nights ago. When I went out to feed the birds I skidded on the ice on the deck. Today, then, was a true Indian summer, incredibly warm, sunny, T-shirt and shorts kind of weather. I hung out a load of wash even, after using the dryer for the last few times. Unfortunately, I have also been incredibly tired. After last night’s long sleep, I had to take a nap before preparing supper today.

The concert tonight was our own Grandpa Mike on jazz guitar and a friend of his on piano, playing a concert of all original compositions. It was very nice, albeit kind of long and without an intermission. He’s a very mellow player, so this did not help my fatigue, although I did manage to stay awake for the duration. The one glass of wine I consumed at the reception, however, made me very sleepy.

Hence, this is a brief update. And now to bed I hie.



|

<~~~ * ~~~>