Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Rrrrrajjjjjmaaaaa!

Sunday, Nov. 19, 2006
6:35 p.m.
I have done nothing constructive today, not even laundry. Well, I worked on my Latin homework somewhat, rather distractedly, taking lots of breaks because, if you’ll pardon the expression, it’s all Greek to me. I made rajma for supper, an Indian version of chili. It was delicious. I first made it when Little Princess’ friend was visiting here, the one we took out for nachos and beer with his girlfriend in Calgary.

He sent Little Princess an email after we got back telling her that that evening was possibly the nicest one he has ever spent for several reasons, including the fact that we performed jazz, that we continued to perform jazz even when everyone else was leaving so that he and his girlfriend had a private concert and could dance, that I showed him how to keep his balance when being dipped by his partner, and that we had beer and nachos and candid conversation afterwards. I was flattered. I must say, I had a good time too; both he and his girlfriend are delightful people, but he tends to be very quiet and it’s difficult to know what he’s thinking (he tries to maintain the aura of the inscrutable oriental), but hearing this made me feel very good.

I haven’t seen Suzie around. I think he realizes his cover has been blown.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>