Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

All in a day's work

Wednesday, Jul. 19, 2006
12:51 p.m.
Already today I have:

1. Reserved a great adventure in whale kingdom at this beautiful hotel in Quebec's Charlevoix region for seven people for August 3/4;

2. Reserved a night in this hotel for August 4;

3. Reserved a mini-van to carry seven people to and from this most spectacular area of my province; and

4. Washed and hung out two loads of laundry (actually, the second load is still in the washing machine, but it will be hung out as soon as it's finished).

I also met an extremely interesting person in the chatroom (I swear, I was only there for about 20 minutes, you can ask him) before my daughter called me to have lunch. I really am trying to limit my socializing time on the computer. It's hard, especially as many of the people I talk to are in time zones many hours ahead of my own and would be fast asleep in their wee beds if I were to wait until the evening to log on.

The weather is beautiful. That storm yesterday morning really made it bearable, but I am experiencing those episodes of internal heat in earnest now, where I will be sitting minding my own business, when suddenly I feel the perspiration springing out of my pores. It's very strange.

In 45 minutes I take the car into the garage for an oil and filter change, as we are more than 1,000 km. overdue. There's another big trip coming up, we can't afford to have car trouble.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>