Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Quotable movie lines and other rather strange thoughts.

Sunday, Aug. 19, 2007
9:37 p.m.
“If I were 20 years younger, your virtue would be in danger.”

I don’t know what movie that line is from, but I heard it issue from my husband’s laptop just a few minutes ago and thought it was too good not to write down.

It brings up an interesting kettle of fish, that one. I know for a fact that men my own age consider me rather attractive, and that my husband still finds me extremely sexy and desirable. But the young men I like to hang out with, the university students, would never dream of surrendering their virtue to me. They see me as a middle-aged woman, maybe a good-looking, middle-aged woman, but definitely not MILF material anymore. Hell, I’m 50. I’m the same age as most of their mothers.

Sorry, I don’t know why I brought that up just now. I apologize if I grossed anyone out.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>