Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Grendel’s mom is so hot!

Sunday, Nov. 18, 2007
12:37 a.m.
’Twas a chilly one today. At 8:00 a.m. I took this photo from my bedroom window:

It was one of those mornings when all I wanted to do was go back to bed. Hubby tried to talk to me at breakfast, reading me snippets of articles in the newspaper, and I just couldn’t respond, telling him to please not talk to me as my poor brain simply couldn’t make conversation that early.

Then I crawled back into bed and tried to regain the unconscious state. Alas, he started practising electric guitar in the living room and I simply could not fall asleep, so I headed up one more flight of stairs to the computer and sat in front of it for most of the day. I didn’t accomplish very much, I admit. But at lunch time I heated myself up some leftover rice pilaf from last night in our brand-new microwave oven and then as soon as Hubby was finished playing his instrument, I went to work in the piano room and learned the first of the new song cycle properly and also worked on one of the Mozart and the Purcell.

Then I went back to the computer and Hubby actually started playing guitar again. The guy is obsessed.

We took Little Princess and her BF to see Be0w0lf tonight. It was pretty good, actually. I hadn’t heard too much about it, so I was a little surprised by the digital enhancement. It ended up looking a bit like a very well-drawn video game, but that also meant that the special effects, i.e. the fantastical elements, were not so incongruous, since it all seemed like fantasy anyway.

And now to bed I hie.



|

<~~~ * ~~~>