Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

It never ends.

Wednesday, Jun. 18, 2008
10:56 p.m.
So many people are leaving this place. So many have already left. I have received my gold membership renewal notice several times now and have put off sending in my money because I wonder just how long I will stay here myself.

I love Diaryland. I really do. It was the first internet community I ever joined and I’ve met some wonderful people who have become friends in the non-virtual world as well. I would hate to leave this place, and I hate watching the friends I’ve made here leave, although I will continue to read their blogs elsewhere.

I just had to let that out.

In other news, the problems with my mother are not over yet. She doesn’t want to kick Frank out and doesn’t see why he can’t continue to live in the house when Little Princess and her BF are there. When I tried to explain to her that it could not be, she got all huffy. I emailed my brother, who called me back to let me know that he had had the same conversation with her a few days ago but hadn’t warned me.

So I talked to Little Princess about it, telling her that there was a possibility she and the BF would have to find a place to live after all. It seems kind of ridiculous. If my mother sells the house, Frank has to go. If her granddaughter moves in, Frank still has to go. Anyway, Little Princess was very upset, as you can imagine. So I told her she should call her grandmother herself, since they have a good relationship and I have a feeling my mother can deny her nothing.

So she did. She explained exactly the same things I had the day before to her, but made it sound as though her grandmother would be doing her a favour, instead of telling her what to do. The upshot is that she said she would speak to Frank when he next comes home. She hadn’t even warned him that she is thinking of moving.

Anyway, I learned a new expression while we were away. A new acronym, really. I learned that my husband has GAS: guitar acquisition syndrome. Isn’t that cute?

|

<~~~ * ~~~>