Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Ouch! My ear! Ouch! My face!

Monday, Feb. 18, 2008
10:23 p.m.
I tried, really I did. I got up early, went to school, met with my recorder ensemble (our second treble never showed up--I saw her later in the day and she’s got whatever I’m still trying to shake), taught a couple of students (oh god, grant me strength) and went to Latin. All through this my sinuses hurt and I would get a sharp pain in my left ear that lasted but a brief moment but totally distracted me. It was particularly bad while teaching my first student, a girl who has no ear whatsoever and who’s sense of pitch is underwhelmingly accurate. No matter what I tell her, she can’t seem to get it. I tried very hard not to lose my patience with her today. It was difficult. I’m not sure that I succeeded.

But, I cancelled belly dancing again tonight. The sinus headache was too much and Hubby convinced me that I should give it a rest. So I am.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>