Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Not done yet.

Friday, Feb. 18, 2005
10:04 p.m.
My wrist hurts, my right wrist, from overuse of the mouse. The whole piece has now been proofread twice, corrected, and I am ready to extract parts. I need a break.

The physiotherapy for my shoulder seems not to be helping yet. I am sorer than before, and Natalie seems to think it is from overuse of the computer. As I was leaving today, she told me to ease up on its use. I just laughed at her. Until this piece is off in the mail, there will be no rest for the tendonitis-stricken.

In her entry today, harri3tspy reminisced about a summer job experience, a remembrance brought on by a particular style of music. I know that I didn�t do so well in that meme I was asked to answer a while back, but there are a few pieces of music that have definite effects on me. One of them is Ravel�s String Quartet. It can lift the spirits immediately. I remember on one occasion when we had first moved to this area (we were living in the house of the professor Hubby was replacing) and he was in a particularly foul mood. The reason escapes me, but he was being very difficult to get along with. So I brought the boombox into his study and said, �There�s something I want you to hear.� Before he could bite my head off, I turned on the machine, and the opening strains of the string quartet started flowing out of the speakers. He was instantly mollified.

Okay, enough chit chat. I have to get back to work.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>