Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Where does the time go?

Wednesday, Dec. 17, 2008
10:39 p.m.
According to my buddy list, I last updated three days ago. I can hardly believe it. What have I been doing?

Yesterday Hubby and I drove to Montreal where he met with an accordionist for whom he has written a couple of chamber pieces and the marimba player with whom he has started a duo. They want to commission a piece (originally they said a “double concerto” but now they’ve changed their tune to a short duet) and wanted him to hear them play together. He took advantage of the trip to the city to drop off some of his CD’s at the large music store (where I was also able to pick up Little Princess’ Brumalia present) and we dined at a jazz club (whose name in French translates to sharp-11) and he dropped off another CD and info about the trio in the hope of getting a gig there in the not-so-distant future.

It was very cold yesterday and parking places were incredibly scarce, and we drove around the block several times looking for somewhere to park. I was ready to just say “fuck it” and drive back to L’ville, but suddenly there was a spot and we were able to have our meal and get that last task accomplished. Then we drove home, making it in record time.

Little Princess comes home tomorrow. I am very happy. I miss my daughter, and she misses me.



|

<~~~ * ~~~>