Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

I lifted this from Bindyree, and I am not in the least ashamed.

Wednesday, Aug. 17, 2005
2:26 p.m.


Three pet peeves:
1. Smokers, anywhere, anytime.
2. Finding dirty dishes on the counter instead of in the dishwasher.
3. Fat girls wearing hip-huggers and belly-button shirts.

Three of your theme songs:
1. All of Me
2. All you Need is Love
3. Misty

Three things you are OCD about:
1. Unplugging the computers during a thunder storm.
2. Applying age-defying skin creams.
3. Fluffing my pillow before laying my head on it.

Three things you compulsively buy:
1. Hand lotion.
2. Vegetarian cookbooks.
3. Age-defying skin-care products.

Three people you wish you could meet:
1. Wayne Brady
2. harri3tspy
3. Darkomen

Three places you wish you could visit:
1. Isle of Man
2. Grand Canyon
3. Rome

Three things you love about yourself:
1. I look damned good for my age (whether or not the age-defying skin-care products actually have anything to do with it).
2. I�m a good listener.
3. I�m a good problem solver.

Three things you don�t really like about yourself:
1. I have a hair-trigger temper.
2. I tend to trust people absolutely and then get hurt because I�ve left myself so vulnerable.
3. I�m difficult to live with (just ask my husband and kids).

Three wishes in general:
1. To meet all my Diaryland buddies.
2. To be able to eat whatever I fancy without gaining weight.
3. To live long and prosper.

Three favorite bodily functions:
1. Eating
2. Excreting
3. Sex

Three most interesting things in your home:
1. The Red Guru
2. My various sculptures
3. The pottery vase Hubby got me from Port-au-Persil.

Three things you love that others hate:
1. Science fiction.
2. Licorice.
3. Beet borscht.

Three things you hate that others love:
1. Mushrooms.
2. Eggplant.
3. Asparagus.

Three celebrities you had crushes on when you were young:
1. Robert Redford
2. Jack Wild
3. Davey Jones

Three celebrities you have crushes on now:
1. George Clooney
2. Ewan McGregor
3. Hugh Grant

That was hard. I dare the rest of you to try it.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>