Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

When inspiration runs low.

Monday, Mar. 16, 2009
9:28 a.m.
I was going to lift this meme from Harrietspy, but ended up copying it from teranika, who got it from Harrietspy.

1) What is your salad dressing of choice?
My own blend of olive oil, lemon juice, salt, pepper, garlic and onion granules, and dried peppermint.

2) What is your favorite sit-down restaurant?
Da Toni.

3) What food could you eat for two weeks straight and not get sick of it?
Tuna fish sandwiches.

4) What are your pizza toppings of choice?
Tomato, green pepper, artichoke hearts and kalamata olives

5) What do you like to put on your toast?
Butter.

6) How many televisions are in your house?
One, in the basement, out of sight, out of mind.

7) What color cell phone do you have?
Black (I think. I hardly use it.)

8) Are you right-handed or left-handed?
Right.

9) Have you ever had anything removed from your body?
Yes: tonsils, two children.

10) What is the last heavy item you lifted?
Laundry basket.

11) Have you ever been knocked unconscious?
By drugs prior to surgery, yes; by violence, no.

12) If it were possible, would you want to know the day you were going to die?
Why would I want to know that?

13) If you could change your name, what would you change it to?
It has been years, since I was prepubescent in fact, that I wanted to change my name.

14) Would you drink an entire bottle of hot sauce for $1000?
Depends on the size of the bottle.

15) How many pairs of flip flops do you own?
None.

16) What’s your goal for the year?
To get something published for real.

17) Last person you talked to?
Hubby.

18) Last person you hugged?
Hubby.

19) Favorite Season?
Spring as it’s sliding into summer.

20) Favorite Holiday?
Hanukah (Mmm.... latkes....)

21) Favorite day of the week?
Monday. At least this semester.

22) Favorite Month?
June

23) First place you went this morning?
I haven’t been anywhere yet today.

24) What’s the last movie you saw?
Vicky Christina Barcelona.

25) Do you smile often?
I think so.

26) Do you always answer your phone?
Yes.

27) It’s four in the morning and you get a text message, who is it?
My cell phone service provider. I don’t pay for them, and I probably won’t find the message until the next time I turn the phone on, which might be next month, or so.

28) If you could change your eye color what would it be?
Emerald green.

29) What flavor drink do you get at Sonic?
What’s Sonic?

30) Have you ever had a pet fish?
Yes, we had an aquarium of guppies when I was growing up. They eventually became so inbred that the last litter were all born horribly deformed and went extinct shortly thereafter.

31) Favorite Christmas song?
Torches.

32) What’s on your wish list for your birthday?
To have my family here with me to celebrate it.

33) Can you do push ups?
I used to be able to do push ups. I haven't tried lately.

34) Can you do a chin up?
See above.

35) Does the future make you more nervous or excited?
Neither. Que sera sera.

36) Do you have any saved texts?
What the heck is meant by texts here? Text messages, a couple; text documents, loads.

37) Ever been in a car wreck?
Yes. Twice, actually.

38) Do you have an accent?
Only when I’m not in my home and native land.

39) What is the last song to make you cry?
I wept when I heard my husband’s first symphony premiered.

40) Plans tonight?
No, if I don’t make plans, I don’t have to change them.

41) Have you ever felt like you hit rock bottom?
I think I did once, when I thought I’d lost the only digital copy of my husband’s first symphony. I thought I would just lie down on the railway tracks and wait for the train to come.

42) Name three things you bought yesterday.
I didn’t buy anything yesterday.

43) Have you ever been given roses?
Yes.

44) Current hate right now?
Being condescended to.

45) Met someone who changed your life?
Yes.

46) How did you bring in the New Year?
Had sex, watched TV, kissed, slept.

47) What song represents you?
You Can’t Always Get What You Want by Rolling Stones

48) Name three people who might complete this?
drgeek, Essaywriter, Mr. Shaun

49) What were you doing 12 a.m. last night?
Sleeping

50) What was the first thing you thought of when you woke up?
“It’s too early to get up.”



|

<~~~ * ~~~>