Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Life is dull, and I suppose that�s a good thing.

Monday, Jan. 17, 2005
10:03 a.m.
I must really take to carrying around a little notebook and pencil and jotting down ideas as they come to me. The great inspirations I have for diary entries just evaporate by the time I actually sit down at the keyboard, and incredibly mundane entries like that of last night end up dribbling out the ends of my fingers. I am better than this!

I have recently befriended a fellow Diarylander with whom I have been having some very interesting (typed) conversations about psychology, parapsychology and the human condition in general. I think I have also directed him towards some fabulous Quebec-made beer which he has found just may be available in the American mid-west from whence he hails.

On Friday night we rented and watched Shaun of the Dead, a really bad yet very funny movie about zombies in London. It was highly amusing, the hilarity offsetting the obviously fake gory scenes such as the best friend�s annoying boyfriend having his entrails pulled out by a horde of ravening, white-eyed automatons. Apparently it did quite well in the views of the critics, probably because the acting was very consistent throughout and the characters themselves were extremely human, until they became zombified, that is.

Six out of my eight students have given me their schedules. I await calls from the remaining two, one of whom has to have 12 lessons somehow before her recital towards the end of March. Even if she isn�t getting a little anxious, I am.

Okay, this has been pretty dull as an entry too, but hopefully I�ll come up with something a little more intelligent later on.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>