Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

I�ve been a bad boy, baby.

Thursday, Sept. 15, 2005
11:50 p.m.
Wow, I�m late tonight. We just had our first rehearsal with Grandpa Mike, and it was mucho fun. Making music with friends is so much more enjoyable than doing it on your own or with just one other person. This is going to be a really cool concert. I�m investigating a site which hosts mp3s, so maybe I can upload some recordings, like after this concert, and then include links. I�ll do some more research into it.

It got a little cooler today, but was humid beyond belief. Included with the newspaper this morning was an advertising circular for the SAQ, featuring YeII0w Tail shiraz at a reduced price. My brother-in-law in Wasaga Beach introduced me to this wine, and it really is very fine. So I headed over to the SAQ S�lection store after shopping for groceries and bought twelve bottles of red wine: four of the above-mentioned brand, another Australian merlot, four Ontario baco noirs and three Ontario cabernet sauvignons (different vineyards), and they have been wine-cellared and I plan on enjoying them bit by bit (as long as someone else doesn�t get to them first).

Choir was fun except, as I mentioned before, that our interim conductor talks too much. I have a problem with our accompanist playing while S. is talking to the choir, and not always hearing when and where we�re starting from and not giving us our starting notes. I think I will have a chat with S. about this. I could tell she was getting a little annoyed as well. I also asked her if she wants me to audition for solos, as there are many in the Haydn, and she said that she would like me to be her �ringer�. I have always felt that this is primarily a student ensemble, and even though I am putting in the time and going to all the rehearsals, the solos should go to students wherever possible. Anyway, I�m sure there will be work for me.

Go check out the latest mini-sagas.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>