Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

We�ve moved!

Monday, Nov. 15, 2004
9:20 p.m.
In a fit of frustration, while I tap-tapped away at the keyboard this afternoon chatting with a friend, my husband decreed that the computer should be removed from the attic and placed elsewhere in the house where it would no longer distract him from his work. It was in just this way that my sewing machine was evicted to the bedroom. As a result, I am now sitting in the dining room, at the dining room table, surrounded by my houseplants and listening to the hum of the encastrated wood stove fan as I tap-tap away at the keyboard. Unfortunately, I am also sitting on a dining room chair, which is not as comfortable as the ergonomic chair I used upstairs, and the table is not at a good height for typing. However, what the great maestro wants, he gets.

Buddy Boy is feeling much better. Thank you all for your well wishes. He will remain home for yet another day as he is still pretty wiped out. I was remembering when Little Princess had gastroenteritis when she was two and what a difference there was between her upchucking and his heaving. The distance between stomach and mouth is so short in a small child and so long in a big strapping lad, the effort needed to expel the contents of the former through the opening in the latter (this now refers to the beginning of the sentence, in case of any confusion) is magnified greatly as the esophagus elongates. My poor boy just plumb tuckered himself out.

Today being Monday, not a helluva lot happened. We had the Volvo winterized and snow-tired, and that�s about it. Tomorrow it�s back to the old grind.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>