Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Leaving on a Greyhound...

Friday, May. 15, 2009
10:10 p.m.
Laundry was hung, mums were mentioned, and cheese cake was eaten. Coffee was drunk, fish and chips were consumed, as was a glass of beer, and the movie Religul0us was rented from the local video store and watched. It has left me a little speechless. I can well understand why its run at the local cinema was discontinued.

Ed said he would be at the art gallery around 2:30. I got there at 2:45, wandered around looking for him, and by 3:00 decided I had missed him and started back to the parking lot to go home, when I spied him approaching from the direction in which I was headed. We looked at paintings and sculptures, all works by the graduating class of one of the colleges, and then had refreshments in a café. We parted ways, and I arrived home just minutes after Hubby returned from a tennis match, completely soaked.

His laptop died on him today, the computer the university provided for him. For some unknown reason, the email program got corrupted and caused everything else to fritz so that it couldn’t find the system upon startup. The IT boys got it working for him again, and he took me out to the pub for supper, and then we rented the movie.

Tomorrow I go to the city of my birth for the wedding of a second cousin, once removed. I decided in the end on the dress that I made years ago and have worn to many summer weddings. It’s sufficiently modest for this occasion. I tried on the gown I wore for my recital last year, and it’s really lovely, but it is unrelentingly black, and Hubby thought it was not suitable to a wedding. So, flowers on creamy cotton it is. See you sometime next week.



|

<~~~ * ~~~>