Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Canada�s Census � count yourself in!

Monday, May 15, 2006
6:59 p.m.
I walked in the door from belly dancing and smelled something burning. There were my boys in the kitchen, cooking supper. I have escaped to the reading room where I am typing this, armed with a brief glass of wine, (I actually typed whine) which is now extinguished, because if I remain in the kitchen, even seated at the table and nowhere near the cooking area, I will try to get involved.

I spent all morning telephoning my credit card companies, utilities, banks, trust companies, et cetera, changing our address. It�s a pain in the ass, I tell you. I feel as though my geographical identity has been usurped.

Anyway, since that was basically all I accomplished today (Eps0n got back to me about the driver and told me to do exactly what I had already done, but I did it anyway, and it still didn�t work), I think I�ll be off. Toodles!

|

<~~~ * ~~~>