Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Baby it�s cold outside.

Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004
9:39 a.m.
I never did do a recap of my day when I updated last night, but then that entry wasn�t of the right ilk for that kind of mundane drivel. Instead I will do so this morning and then leave the internet for the rest of the day (hopefully) since all my good intentions of last night came to naught.

After a delightful soak in the tub from which I emerged clean and sweet smelling, I drove my daughter to school for her physics exam (she had come in around 3:30 a.m.) which she probably aced, went to the bank to deposit a cheque from the government (I was totally flabbergasted; they hadn�t sent me a family allowance cheque in years, why now?), and then proceeded to the post office where I mailed a copy of BIack Cat TaIes to a deserving recipient. Not quite ready to return home, I then headed out to Centre d�achats King where I searched in vain for a fleece jacket for my husband, but successfully acquired an antique-bronze-looking toilet-paper-roll holder for Vlad, whose guest bathroom is bereft of such an item, necessitating the roll to sit on the counter where it is in danger of being splashed by unwary hand washers.

On the way back I stopped at Le V�g�tarian and loaded up on green leafy vegetables (we had Swiss chard for supper last night, saut�ed in the wok with olive oil and garlic) for their lutein content as well as other gastronomical goodies. Upon my eventual arrival home, Hubby helped me unload the car, we had lunch (I had purchased an add-boiling-water-and-stir hot-and-sour soup which was very tasty), and spent way too much time trying to email an enormous music file to a friend. It was too big and the file was either rejected or the mail program crashed. So I despaired of that, and just now finished burning a CD and will send it the old-fashioned way.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>