Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

I see a river, rollin� like a log�

Wednesday, Sept. 14, 2005
4:52 p.m.
It was another scorcher today. Still is, actually. Patsy gave us lots of Latin homework and we started translating Ovid�s Fasti. With her to guide us, it seems so easy. When I look at it on my own, it�s gobbledygook.

I found a gold and brown maple leaf on the ground today as I walked home. Fall is almost upon us. It just seem so unbelievable when I�m sweating to death in shorts and a tank top. The department chair (Hubby, that is) hasn�t yet posted the teacher/student assignments, so apart from my two returnees, I still don�t know what my schedule is like.

September 8 marked my second anniversary here at Diaryland. In honour of that occasion, I have installed a �random� button in my menu, so you can see what Elgan has spoken at other times. I hit it myself and came up with something from over a year ago. It�s kind of fun, reading a rant on a subject which has come and gone and left no impact, almost as though the Elgan of that entry was a stranger to me.

I wish I had something more interesting to write about. Well, all my entries can�t be brilliant critiques of civilization. I�m saving that one for my 1,000th.

Toodles.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>