Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Long day short.

Sunday, Nov. 14, 2004
11:48 p.m.
Buddy Boy seems to be on the mend but will stay home from school tomorrow. He had a piece of toast this evening, his second solid food today, the first being a couple of clementines that Hubby managed to get into him this afternoon. We�ve also been trying to get juices and broths into him. He�s young and resilient; he�ll bounce back.

Little Princess, on the other hand, is now suffering from a sore throat. Where one person is sick, there are bound to be more. Hubby, however, is feeling better and actually ate a good supper. He too was off his food for several days.

The choir rehearsal was particularly arduous. The Crucifixus of the Fanshawe is torturous and we spent a lot of time trying to get it right. Vocally I was very tired since I�m still not completely recovered from the Riley of Friday night, but I wailed away with everyone else and did my solo when asked.

Now I must go to bed. We�re taking the Volvo in early to put the snows on and I have to call the nice man with the French accent about changing my insurance.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>