Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Duh!

Wednesday, May 14, 2008
9:57 p.m.
One of my warm-weather resolutions is to try to get out for a walk every day. I’m also trying to get Little Princess to join me. She is trying to reduce, and it’s hard, especially when she’s a healthy young person who is moderately active and really doesn’t care what she looks like. So I try to include her in my strolls. But she’s been under the weather (which has been glorious, by the way) for the past few days, and I ended up going out myself this afternoon.

My goal was the bank to deposit some cheques. On the way I stopped at the university and looked in Hubby’s mail box because there was supposed to be another cheque there, but alas it was not. I continued into town, mailed a letter I’d been carrying the whole while, stopped in at the Hallmark store and picked out a card for Little Princess, whose birthday it is the day after tomorrow.

At this point disaster struck. Before leaving the house, I had loaded up a wee disco bag (remember them?) with my keys, bankbook and debit card. I pulled out the latter to pay for the birthday card and realized I had taken the wrong piece of plastic. This was a premium points card for a gas station, not my bank card, but was the same colour which is why I took it by mistake. I felt very stupid indeed.

So I walked home again.

And really, that’s about all the news that’s fit to sing.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>