Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Shopping

Saturday, Jul. 14, 2007
8:40 p.m.
Have I mentioned before how much I hate shopping? Little Princess asked me, nicely even, if we could go shopping together, and because I can refuse my children nothing when they ask me nicely, I acquiesced.

We drove out to the mall, dropping off the video Hubby and I watched last night (which was excellent by the way), and when we got there realized that there were tons of sidewalk sales going on. It doesn’t take long, sorting through sales merchandise, to realize that what ends up on these bargain racks are the clothes that are either eentsy or enormous, the ones made for very special figures. I do not own such a figure. I am very much in the middle when it comes to clothing sizes, which means that pickings were rather lean.

I did buy two pairs of shorts (one more suitable to a teenager and the other in a store catering to women my age, which means that they’re rather staid), a pair of capris (which are a little low cut for my liking) and a denim skirt on sale (that is actually really nice). Little Princess got some pants and shorts and a tank top on sale and tried on red pumps but couldn’t find any she liked in her size that she could afford. Ah, there’s the rub.

We relaxed over some tea, cooed over the kittens and puppies at the pet store, then went home, totally exhausted.

Tomorrow is an early rising, followed by a three-hour drive to Joliette for the dress rehearsal of Hubby’s symphony. The concert is in the afternoon. I’ll let you know how it turns out.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>