Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Snot, snot, and more snot.

Thursday, Nov. 13, 2008
9:28 p.m.
I’m sick. It started on Tuesday during choir with a sore throat which I thought at first was just dryness. By the end of the evening I felt absolutely wretched. Then yesterday I felt like death. I really should have stayed home, but I’d missed two weeks of lessons already with my Wednesday students and felt obligated to go in. Drugged up on Advil I did my pedagogical duty. Today the sore throat is gone, but I feel like a rolling barrel of snot. Again I should have stayed home, but dragged myself to the university anyway, only to find that my Spanish prof had cancelled class. But I still taught three students this afternoon before choir, and then went to choir but cut out early because I couldn’t stand the steady stream of wet stuff coming out of my nose and eyes. My nose is so raw from blowing right now that it feels like it’s on fire.

And that is really all there is to report.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>