Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Friday the 13th and all is well

Friday, May 13, 2005
7:55 p.m.
I saw the physiotherapist this morning and we talked. I told her that my shoulder had not really improved during the therapy and I felt, from conversations I have had with various people who have suffered from shoulder tendonitis, that exercise was really the only real route to strengthening the area. The problem with this is that I experience pain while exercising, which is why I wasn�t, and why the shoulder was actually getting worse. So my thought is that I must exercise through the pain, not to the point of excruciating agony, of course, but not balk at a little discomfort. She agreed. After all, the physiotherapy and the osteopathy I had years ago did nothing, and the problem has gone from being tendonitis to tendonosis, or chronic tendonitis. So she gave me a bunch of exercises to do every second day, to be followed by icing, and we shall see what we shall see. I should also ditch the breadmaker and go back to making bread by hand, which was great exercise. We�ll see about that too. Anyway, I have an appointment with the sports medicine doctor on Tuesday, and she�ll probably have something to add as well.

~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~

Vlad and I had a delightful lunch at the Pilsen in N0rth Hatley. Of course we complained about certain persons in the department, as we usually do, but it wasn�t an all-out bitch fest like we usually have. We had burgers and fries (hers was beef, mine vegetarian) followed by the Pilsen�s Massawippi Mud Pie (it was so good!!!!!!) which we shared, and we waddled out of there incredibly stuffed and headed out to The Pomegrenate, an antique/junk/collectables shop where I found the most beautiful little something which will soon be on its way to teranika.

I picked up my Cliptomania earrings from the post office where I was hit with a bill for taxes (hot damn!), making them a rather more costly venture than I originally signed on for. But the opals are gorgeous and worth it. Aren�t they?

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

I also got amber ones (on the left) and these two others:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Image hosted by Photobucket.comImage hosted by Photobucket.com

Abidee, abidee, abidee, th-th-that�s all folks!


Which Family Guy character are you?

|

<~~~ * ~~~>