Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Yawn

Sunday, Jan. 13, 2008
10:08 p.m.
Patsy and I signed up for belly dancing this afternoon. We went to the studio where an open house was in progress; several of the girls danced and one of the teachers held a free lesson. We talked with Lise and decided to do the intermédiate élémentaire class on Monday nights, just as I was doing last term.

Tomorrow is a busy day: shopping in the morning, rehearsal with Ms. Piano at 2:30 and Latin at 4:00. Plus, I feel like I’m coming down with a cold and popping the echinacea like crazy. I think all it does is prevent you from having symptoms; your body still has to get rid of the virus though. So I’m tired and a bit headachy. I was hoping this would be an early night, but Hubby has just asked me if I would copy out a new jazz tune he’s just composed. Sigh.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>