Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

The movie, the cat, the blog and the investment counsellor.

Thursday, Oct. 12, 2006
9:29 p.m.
I took myself to see a movie tonight. The DeviI Wears Prada was playing at Centennial Theatre and I couldn’t get anyone to go with me: Hubby had a rehearsal, Little Princess was going to a party, Buddy Boy had homework. I enjoyed the film. It was an interesting window into the world of fashion, and reinforced my observation that anything can be important if you really believe in what you are doing, even something as superfluous and superficial as uncomfortable, high-heeled shoes.

Earlier today I felt like a terrible meanie, seeing Suzie on the back deck, clawing at the screen door, desperately wanting to come in where it’s warm and dry. It occurred to me that she is destroying our screen door, and if she were allowed in, she would destroy the living room furniture. Enough said.

I confess that I have a blog elsewhere (actually, you all know this already) and I have been doing a lot of hard writing there and I fear it has detracted from my output here. There’s no reason why I couldn’t repost from there to here, and so I think I shall, but not today. No, today I saw my new investment counsellor at the bank (my usual one just had a baby girl, so she’s on maternity leave) and we talked about RRSP’s, which is extremely dull, except that it turned out to be a really fun visit. I’m a funny and very personable kind of guy, and we were laughing and joking and having a wonderful time.

Okay, I’m out of here.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>