Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

A shameless plug!

Wednesday, Nov. 12, 2008
8:12 p.m.
During choir practice yesterday I felt like I was getting a sore throat and this morning I woke up with a full-blown cold. I felt miserable and Hubby tried to get me to stay home. But it had been three weeks since I last saw my Wednesday students and I insisted I had to go, so I did, doped up on Advil. It wasn’t too bad. Most of them weren’t in the best of health either, and my fifth student, whom I saw on Monday, I’ll see again tomorrow (this is the older woman), so that helped since I got to go home early.

I never told you about Hubby’s concert and CD launch. It happened last Friday. His jazz trio played at the music department, and they launched their new CD at the same time, flogging it shamelessly. It’s already sold several copies right off the bat, and quite a few commercial establishments around town have taken copies on consignment, including one of the big record stores, and the CBC asked him to send them 31 CD’s to distribute to all their various radio stations so they could play it on air. That’s really cool. Even iTunes will be streaming the tracks.

So Hubby has asked me to plug his CD to my online friends and encourage anyone who wants a copy to let me know, and I will sell and ship you one for the low, low price of $15 (Canadian plus postage). In the event you want to know what you’re buying, here is an example of their playing taken from their website. Remember folks, this is a bargain and a perfect stocking stuffer for those jazz lovers on your Christmas list! Order soon, quantities are limited!



|

<~~~ * ~~~>