Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

I’m back!

Monday, Mar. 12, 2007
10:40 p.m.
Yes, as mentioned above, I have returned to the land of the Vitiman D deficient from the island of sunshine, lollipops, and rainbows everywhere (I did actually see a rainbow in the spray off the bow of the catamaran which took us out snorkeling and scuba-diving, two activities in which I did not engage, more on that later), but I confess I made the part about the lollipops up.

I took lots of pictures and will in due time, like maybe tomorrow (or the next day), have a coherent and detailed entry for you, illustrated, describing what an absolutely fantastic time I had, rubbing in the fact that you didn’t go off for March break and I did, et cetera, so on, and so forth.

The weather here has warmed up considerably, the mountains of snow we left behind are melting, and it was quite nice to return home from tropical climes to a definite feel of spring in the air.

Photos and stories are forthcoming--stay tuned!

|

<~~~ * ~~~>