Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

What, you lookin’ at me?

Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
9:41 p.m.
Hubby, Little Princess, Ed and I just watched an excellent but very disturbing film, Eastern Pr0mises by Canadian filmmaker David Cr0nenberg. It had one of my favourite actors in an ambiguous rôle, ambiguous in that you didn’t really know whose side he was on until right near the end. I think this one is going to stay with me for quite some time.

Ms. Piano and I rehearsed the Schubert and Fauré this afternoon, and it went well. On Monday we tackle the Garw00d. Our recital is in less than three weeks now. Little Princess has promised she will make a poster for it and I still have to get in touch with the flute student whom I asked last term to play in Lucia’s mad scene. Am I anxious? Do I look anxious? I dare you to tell me I look anxious!


|

<~~~ * ~~~>