Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Dreidl dreidl dreidl, I made it out of clay�

Monday, Dec. 13, 2004
12:04 a.m.
It�s already past midnight and I finally have a crack at updating on this computer. More and more I am tempted to plunk down the moolah and buy a new computer that would make Buddy Boy happy because he could play the high speed games he covets on it and there would be another internet access in the house, like a two-holed outhouse, no waiting. We shall see. That new iMac G5 is mighty tempting.

Even so, I have very little to report. I spent most of the day reading a collection of short stories by one of my favourite fantasy authors, Charles de Lint, Strays and Waifs, and suffering from menstrual cramps. Both are finished, the book and the cramps, the former with regret, the latter with relief. I also made potato latkes for supper and they were delicious. I smeared mine with plain yogourt and apple-peachsauce (not having straight applesauce) and they were mighty fine that way. Yum.

Hubby is quite anxious that I get back to copying his symphony, so tomorrow, after I teach my last lesson for the term and get my marks filled out, I will start to spend many hours upstairs at the old Quadra, which will seriously limit the amount of time spent playing on the internet, probably a good thing in the end. Having a very active online social life cuts into productivity time the same way going out for coffee with the girls would, except that less time is spent travelling. So, my online friends, you will be seeing less of me. But I haven�t forgotten you.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>