Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

The Tall Girl

Friday, Aug. 12, 2005
1:03 p.m.
Last night the four of us went to see a fabulous play, the author and director of which are colleagues and friends of ours. The two females are also friends of ours (the older woman is the wife of the playright and the younger is her niece) and they were wonderful. The young man was also wonderful, although I had never met him before.

The town of Kn0wlton is about an hour�s drive from our house, one of the quaintest villages in the Eastern Townships with a plethora of fine restaurants and boutiques. We had only been there once before when we first moved here, and then only drove through on our way to some county fair, and I was delighted to find this gem so close to home. It�s the kind of place that would be great to take a visitor to. The drive was worth it as well.

I have finished extracting timpani, three percussions, piano and harp and am soon on my way to Hubby�s office to print them out. Then it is five string parts and I get to make corrections before the final printing. I think this will be over soon.

Patsy begged off our planned lunch and shopping expedition this afternoon. It�s just as well since I have to buy groceries. We�ll reschedule for next week.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>