Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Two down, one to go.

Saturday, Apr. 12, 2008
8:20 a.m.
The concert last night went better than the first night, mostly because the techies got their acts together. People complimented me profusely on my solo, saying it was the best yet. Let’s see if I can outdo myself tonight. Speaking of which, in just over an hour Little Princess and I will be on the bus to the Nation’s Capital where we perform again this evening at a high school there.

I am hoping to sleep during transit, as I did not have a restful night. First I helped the band (including my daughter) ferry their gear over to the liaison office so they can load it on the bus early this morning, which resulted in me getting home later than I’d hoped or dreamed. Then I could not fall asleep because a) I was still wired from the concert, and b) I was hungry. As well, there were the hot flashes that kept waking me, and the weird dreams. At one point I woke up and went to the washroom, realizing upon climbing back into bed that Hubby was no longer there, which of course kept me awake for another half-hour or so. And then, I was up before my alarm by half-an-hour. So, yeah, I’m just a wee bit sleep deprived.

Anyway, I’ll be back late tomorrow afternoon and I’ll get caught up then.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>