Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Beware: Bitchfest ahead!

Tuesday, Sept. 11, 2007
8:31 p.m.
My bad mood knows no end. The department chair has still not posted which singing teachers are teaching which new singing students. This is the second week of classes. I’d like to get started already.

My voice is not working properly. I yodel and crackle on the soprano break. The choruses from Messiah that we worked on in choir today had me yodeling and crackling a lot. I hate it when I do that. I’m supposed to be perfect.

It’s raining again.

My breasts hurt and my lower back and abdomen feel like they’re going to explode. Menopause cannot be over soon enough for my liking.

In choir today, the light bulb in the fixture directly above the row where I was sitting (with a bunch of other middle aged choristers) was burned out and I had forgotten my reading glasses. I could barely see the printed music on the page. I wasn’t the only one.

I yelled at Hubby again because he forgot which of our guests gave us the fancy chocolates which we’ve been working our way through. That was unfair of me, I know, but I was frustrated because I had reminded him just last week. It was a former roommate of his and his wife. They also gave us a bottle of spicy chicken wing sauce so that our marriage would be spicy and sweet. But I didn’t need to yell at him. (We watched the second season finale of Trailer Park Boys and we’re friends again.)

I have to write an email begging forgiveness from someone who means a lot to someone who means a lot to me. This person doesn’t realize it, but she also means a lot to me. I just don’t know how to tell her that. The apology itself is easy. You don’t just throw love around, though, without raising suspicion.

Oh, and I think I mentioned, it’s raining. Again.

And that’s all I have energy for.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>