Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

More distractions.

Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2009
7:52 p.m.

Remember my knitting project? I finished it. It turned out rather well, actually, and I�m wearing it right now. It�s more a scarf than a shawl, but that�s all right. Maybe at some future date I�ll try that pattern again with a longer hank of yarn and make a real wrap.

And, because I am a glutton for punishment and I also find that if I am knitting something excruciatingly complex I have no time to think about my problems, I have started another project, more fiendishly difficult than the last. Here are the first five or so inches:

DSC05336

The yarn is a baby kid mohair that is as fine as gossamer. It�s like knitting with spiderwebs. Ripping back is not an option, as the fuzz tangles. So it is a very slow process. This is good. I don�t need to think right now.



|

<~~~ * ~~~>