Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Remembrance Day remembered

Wednesday, Nov. 12, 2008
7:26 a.m.
I did not post here yesterday. I am still not back into the rhythm of daily diary entries. Soon, my lovelies, soon.

We drove my brother to the bus station to catch the 8:00 a.m. bus to Montreal. Now the house seems so empty. It snowed, and while none of it remains, it was a harbinger of winter to come. Indian summer is over now. The cold weather begins in earnest.

I wore a red plastic poppy on my jacket yesterday (and will continue to do so for the rest of November) to mark Remembrance Day. Suddenly it is no longer about remembering only those who have died in wars, but those who presently put their lives on the line to protect our way of life. When will this madness cease?

Please go read this entry by teranika. She says it so well.



|

<~~~ * ~~~>