Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

All squared away.

Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2006
8:50 p.m.
I have been such a good girl today: I got everything done on my to-do list, and then some. I went to Latin class (we�re translating the Daedalus and Icarus story from Ovid�s Matamorphoses and we learned the subjunctive), registered for said course, photocopied some jazz tunes at the music department, returned home where I stoked my empty furnace and practised some of said jazz tunes, drove to Costo, buying gas en route (can you believe, it�s gone over a dollar a litre again, and this time I understand it�s not coming back down), spent a heck of a lot of money at Costco (a heck of a lot), stopped at the bank and the post office on my way home (postage is going up on Monday, so it�s a good thing I got all those end-of-year letters mailed today), and returned home to a freezing house as Buddy Boy had not lit a fire in the grate. I spent a delightful half-hour on the phone with a travel agent with an unpronounceable last name who advised me that if it�s our first trip to Cuba, Varadero is the perfect place for us. So I discussed it with Hubby when he got home (after I�d got the woodstove going and cooked a delicious and nutritious supper) and he told me to call the travel agent with the unpronounceable name back tomorrow and book it. Woo hoo! Another Carribbean vacation!

I have managed to pack my whole day into one paragraph. Now it�s time to be a bad girl and do something unproductive. You know what it�s going to be.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>