Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Short, sweet, and sleepy (that�s me!)

Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005
10:13 p.m.
My eyes feel like they�re turning into raisins, they�re so dry, and yet staring at the computer screen playing Pyramids doesn�t help one bit. Tonight I shall go to bed early. That�s what I said last night too.

Patsy very kindly gave us review exercises to do in Latin class this morning. I sat there for a moment wracking my brain: What�s a declension again? What does she mean by �subject�? Then it started to come back, the endings started looking familiar, and I found that it wasn�t as terrible as I had anticipated. We had just started the passive tenses before the break, and I still don�t feel all that comfortable with the active endings. This will require a little bit of diligent study, something I have never been very good at.

Practising after a month of vocal inactivity was not a pretty experience. I went through my warm-up exercises and then read through the pieces I�ll be performing with Musica Nova in early February. Then I played Freecell until it was time for choir which has lost a few people and gained others, including Little Princess and another of her friends. It�ll be fun, mother/daughter choristers, like mother/daughter sweater sets. Or something like that.

Okay, I�m too tired to continue. My down comforter and feather pillow are calling my name.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>