Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Chestnuts roasting on an open fire�

Saturday, Dec. 11, 2004
8:48 a.m.
Last night the UpIands Musical Society performed the first of its annual Christmas concerts at the UpIands Museum to an almost-full house. We were marvellous, I understand. This is a strictly community service we perform here, and audience members are generally townies who always tell me what a wonderful voice I have, but then whom I never, ever, see at my own concerts at the music department. There is no justice.

A reception followed whereat was served Dinah�s kick-ass mulled wine, along with various dainties. Hubby (who almost didn�t make it because at 8:00 p.m. he still had not arrived and when I called home had fallen asleep on the sofa) and I did not stay too long since we wanted to go to the APBU party at the university. However, when we got there, the band was just starting to pack up their gear, all the food was gone, and only alcoholic beverages were left. We sat around for a while chatting with Kevin O and his girlfriend, and then went home and watched some late-night TV.

Now Hubby has gone to invigilate an exam with instructions to me and Buddy Boy to shovel the driveway (we got mega snow last night) which should be a much easier task since we got it paved. I think I�ll be going back to bed at some point. Tonight we get to sing our merry carols all over again and I would prefer to be headache free.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>