Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Shhhh!

Thursday, May. 10, 2007
10:18 p.m.
Yes, things are still slow here. It means I play more spider solitaire while I’m waiting for the white box to load.

It was yet another glorious day here. This evening Little Princess asked me to take pictures of her band for their publicity materials, so we had a mini-photo session in the quad. I used both my digital camera and the very nice analog jobbie belonging to the bass player (he asked me if I knew how to use it, and I said, “Of course I do. Not all of us are young!”), and got a few nice pictures.

Afterwards we all (except for the bass player, who went home to his wife) met for food at the Grec (I had eaten, so I had a salad) and talked about, among other things, religion. They’re not your usual rock band. The singer is about to graduate with a religion/music degree, the guitarist with a business degree, the drummer is an IT guy, the bass player has gone back to school to get an education degree in art and English, the keyboardist is a music/classics student and the violinist, my daughter, is a physics major. Those aren’t your usual suspects.

We’re supposed to get thunder storms tonight. The air is remarkably still right now. I guess this means I should close windows before I go to bed.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>