Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

It’s all good, and I didn’t have to do anything.

Tuesday, June 10, 2008
10:02 p.m.
I have good news and good news. First of all, the good news is that even though I forgot to close the north facing window, the rain did not come in.

The second good news is that my mother called me today to tell me that a friend of hers had taken her to visit a retirement residence close to where she lives and that she absolutely loved the place. She is feeling extremely optimistic about moving there and is already thinking about what she will take with her. As well, she likes the idea of Little Princess and her BF living in her house. I think we have a winner, folks.

The weather was wild today. It started out hot and sunny and I got a line of laundry hung out. Mid-afternoon the sky started to darken and the wind picked up, so I quickly took everything in (they were all dry) just in time for an incredible storm. There was wind, lightning, thunder, and lots of rain. The temperature dropped about ten degrees. Then the sun came out and the inky dinky spider ran up the pipe again.

Hubby suggested we go to the bar on Frontenac Street where his buddies play every Tuesday during the summer, so we did that after supper. While we were there, there was yet another torrential downpour and I couldn’t remember if I’d closed the window next to the computer. The wind earlier in the day had torn the screen out and it is lying on the ground below, so I thought I must have closed it to keep insects from entering.

I hadn’t. But it’s all right, because the rain never came in. So everybody’s happy, especially me.



|

<~~~ * ~~~>