Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Hot jazz on a warm summer’s evening.

Tuesday, Jul. 10, 2007
11:47 p.m.
Apropos yesterday’s driveby Faceb00k shooting, I ended up sending a pdf file of the message exchange to Eric who reported back that this is not the first time his girlfriend has contacted his female friends, and he is now rethinking the relationship. No kidding.

It was hot today. Everyone has been complaining of the heat while here it has been raining and cool. Yesterday I had a sweater on all day even, but today the sun came out and it was finally dry and hot and I could hang laundry out. For a change.

Hubby’s Hot Jazz Trio had its first gig at a bar in town and they were extremely well received. Several colleagues came out to it, many of Little Princess’ friends, and it turned out to be quite a success. I hope they get more.

Somehow, through a stroke of pure luck or amazing genius, I seem to have the grandfather clock keeping rather accurate time. It’s a mystery how that works.

Now it is late, and I’m going to bed.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>