Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Another day passes�

Sunday, July 10, 2005
7:26 p.m.
The sun came out today after all the rain of the past few days and it was glorious. Last night I played on the computer, thinking at any moment that the power would go out as an electrical storm raged. Our house has been hit in the past, actually our excessively high chimney, so it is always at the back of my mind. But the storm passed and the evidence can be seen in the raised river running through town.

I took Buddy Boy and Little Princess and her boyfriend to the mall this afternoon where we purchased a jacket and nice trousers for my son to wear to this wedding coming up next weekend. We also bought guitar strings for Hubby and precision tuners for Little Princess� new violin and then headed over to Costco where the boyfriend picked up a couple of pairs of shorts and I got almonds and breakfast cereal. We came back to town where I mailed the much-maligned birthday present (if you knew what it was, you would be wondering what the fuss was all about) and dropped off a roll of film to be developed, my kids went to the bank and the boyfriend and I headed over to the SAQ where we picked up a case of Smirn0ff Triple BIack.

Then home, where we drank the above-noted alcoholic beverage, Little Princess installed her new precision tuners with much swearing and popping out of the bridge (she actually took her father�s advice and used chalk on the tuning pegs, which made a big difference), and I had a nap. This was followed by barbecued salmon and potatoes and a huge green salad, a quick drive of the kids to band practice, and now I�m getting ready to copy some more pages before we head out to see Fantastic F0ur. That was pretty dull, eh?

New mini-saga inspiration, by the way.


For a not-too-complimentary review of the above-noted movie, click here.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>