Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

I flipped my lid, unfortunately.

Monday, Jan. 10, 2005
9:45 p.m.
Already I have broken my favourite new toy. Wah! As I was clearing the table after supper, the glass top from my new wok slipped out of place, slipped out of my fingers, and fell to the floor with a crash, breaking into a thousand pieces. I was devastated. Hubby was devastated. Little Princess was devastated. Buddy Boy wasn�t in the room, so I don�t think he was affected. Nonetheless, after salvaging the screw, washers and handle (you never know when these things will come in handy), I gathered up the pieces with my daughter�s help, jettisoned them in the garbage and vacuumed up the shards. At that point I realized how dirty my kitchen floor really is, but I had no desire to get out the mop and soapy water. So, since I don�t appear to be teaching anybody this week, I�ll head out to Sears on Wednesday and see if I can purchase a replacement lid. It�s just so sad. It was my favourite Brumalia present, too.

I got out to the Gall�rie Quatre-Saisons to buy a printer cable at Radi0 Shack, and also picked up an alarm clock for Hubby (with satellite-corrected time) as well as a pocket minute timer for zitagsd. Then, with a trunk full of groceries (including the broccoli which was cooked in the wok whose lid got broken), I headed over to our local feed store and got a tin of Bag Balm. I was unsuccessful in my quest for Eat-More Bars. I shall continue looking for them. Perhaps I�ll visit Costco on Wednesday, since I�ll be in the neighbourhood, and buy a whole crate of them.

Latin tomorrow: I�m in serious need of review. Eek.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>