Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

The nest just keeps emptying, over and over and over again.

Wednesday, Dec. 10, 2008
7:29 p.m.
Nineteen years ago I did not think about the day when I would be hugging my son goodbye at the bus station. As I said to Hubby this morning, then it seemed so far off and now that time feels like yesterday.

In other news, my mother called today and sounded quite like her old self. She had to ask Little Princess, who was visiting her, about how she became a widow, and then the next morning she woke up with the whole memory intact, beginning with when my father first started having real pain with his arthritis. She is determined not to forget it this time, rehearsing it in her mind. She also wants me to send her sheet music as she is developing a bit of a reputation as a pianist at the home. I told her I would photocopy it to enlarge the scores so she would be able to read it more easily, and she was happy with that.

However, it’ll have to wait until after my Spanish exam tomorrow, and I am headed back to study my notes now.




|

<~~~ * ~~~>