Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Ice cream break over.

Sunday, Jun. 27, 2004
3:50 p.m.
We just got back from the Iceberg where the kids and I indulged in Breyer�s ice cream. Papa paid but didn�t partake. The weather should be warmer than it is, considering the sun is shining and all that. But there is a high wind and the car thermometer registered only 22�C. As a result I have been wearing pants and long sleeves and shivering a lot.

In answer to your unasked question, I have finished correcting the solo viola and Violin I parts. My back is killing me. Things that I had done one way to reflect what I saw in Hubby�s score I have had to change because he decided he wanted it done differently. This has proven to be extremely time consuming. In one place I have had to add measures, which totally screwed up all my conflated measures rest for the rest of the piece, hiding actual measures of music and spreading out the blank bars. In one place he has arrows instead of noteheads, and now he wants little black triangles instead. These are all extremely picky, detailed things, and my back hurts because I end up having very poor posture, peering at the computer screen.

The finished, bound parts have to be sent out by courier Tuesday afternoon, so I figure even if the printshop gets the loose pages tomorrow afternoon, they can have everything ready in time. I do not feel like killing myself to get this done for tomorrow morning. I am only human (or so I keep telling myself).

|

<~~~ * ~~~>