Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

And she�s off!

Tuesday, May. 11, 2004
12:01 p.m.
As you can see by the time stamp, we were supposed to have left the house one minute ago. We are now officially late.

My in-laws arrived just as I was making supper yesterday and were treated to my speciality: brown rice, marinated and fried tofu cubes, and saut�ed broccoli with garlic. Yum. Lucky in-laws.

In belly-dancing I was so stiff. I had no idea this tension was affecting me physically like this. Now that I know, I think I�ll devote a little bit of time daily to just stretching and getting the kinks out.

I will have to answer Harri3tspy�s question about beloved and influential childhood books later, obviously, because I am pressed for time, but it is a topic on which I�m sure I�ll have plenty to say.

So, folks, in the event I have access to an online computer this week, I�ll update as possible.

Toodles.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>