Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Sore, sorry, sorcery, he shoots, he scores!

Saturday, Apr. 24, 2004
12:12 a.m.
The clock has struck 12 and my baby boy is officially 15 years old. Where did the time go, I ask you? How could he have grown from that tiny baby who cried all the time into this goodlooking fellow with the crooked smile? I suspect my feeding him all this time had something to do with it, but did I really have a choice?

In other news, we went to see Kill Bill Volume 2 tonight. Wait, before you get on my case for hypocritical behaviour, I went because a) it is the only movie playing in English in a 45-minute-drive radius and b) it is rare enough that we do things as a family that I felt it was justified. And, to its credit, it wasn�t nearly as violent as the first movie, and actually had a happy ending.

Also, I ended up playing the good-Samaritan/helpful-mom today. After paying an overdue bill at the bank I headed south on Hwy. 143 to deliver the Duchess� birthday present to her (a small box of Godiva truffles) as I knew I wouldn�t have the chance to see her tomorrow (or today as the case may be). There were no cars in the driveway, so I left the little gift bag hanging from the door handle (which meant I didn�t have to spend time on the obligatory visit), and returned to town to continue with my errands. At the Hatley store I purchased four pairs of boxers for Buddy Boy and a tank top for myself (cheap, cheap) and was heading north when I noticed two boys hitchhiking who looked more than a little familiar. So I stopped, and two music students gratefully climbed into the car.

They ended up accompanying me to the coffee roaster�s where I purchased 300 gm. of Tanzanian dark roast, and then I drove them to Honolulu Music where one of them was to pick up his repaired guitar. From here I could have continued home, but they were planning to hitchhike back to L�ville, and being the mom that I am, I just couldn�t see them doing that carrying a guitar as well. So I drove them back into town, leaving one at the grocery store and the other hopping out at the intersection while we were stopped for a red light. I am just too nice. Yep.

Other then that I�ve been immersed in my latest fantasy novel, one that I picked up at Janice�s. I want to be a sorceress and perform magic, yes I do. It would be so incredibly cool, wouldn�t it?

|

<~~~ * ~~~>