Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

More questions and answers, in that order.

Monday, Apr. 19, 2004
7:00 p.m.
More questions to answer, this time from saucy99: �Who knows about your diary, other than dlanders of course? Does your spouse/significant other/friend/son/daughter know about your diary? Do they read it regularly? If yes, what do they think of it? If no, why do you keep it a secret?�

Good questions. My family knows about my diary, but chooses not to read it. My son thinks online diaries are for losers. My daughter isn�t really interested, although she did leave me a sweet note in my guestbook, and my husband wouldn�t know where to start looking, but he occasionally does read over my shoulder when I am posting an entry. I have mentioned to a couple of others that I keep an internet diary, but I have not revealed the location or the username, nor have I made a big deal about it. I feel the same way as my mentor in this business, tcklyrpharsn. If someone finds it, he may read. Otherwise, stay out. As far as I know, she is the only other person here at Diaryland who actually knows me in the flesh and knows many of the people I write about. There seems to be a code of ethics (one would hope) among bloggers relating to discretion.

In other news, I spent a very pleasant afternoon hanging out in Patsy�s office as goddess classmates (and sectionmates) dropped off their final projects. One girl had made a lovely clay sculpture of the triple goddess Demeter/Persephone/Kore, painted green to signify growing things. Another girl had presented the professor with a silkscreen print of moon images to complement her healing goddess seminar. It was a busy office, with people coming and going. We took my lamia outside to photograph, and she looked fine in the spring sunshine. Hopefully these photos will end up on the classics website, and I can then transfer some of them to my diary.

I also dropped my marks off at the music department, having finally completed them this morning. All my students passed, all improved, and I was encouraging and supportive in my comments. Now the next big project is my taxes, which I abhor doing and always leave until the next-to-last minute. I pity my U.S. friends who actually have filed theirs by now. April 15 just seems so early. We get to the end of the month, at least. I would also like to get that overpriced dress and jacket I bought altered (meaning alter them myself already) since Hubby and I have a concert to attend in Gatineau on April 30 where a piece of his is being performed. I would like to have a fancy new outfit to wear, something that fits my finely-formed figure. Actually, if I keep eating the way I have been lately, I�ll be back into my fat clothes soon!

|

<~~~ * ~~~>