Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

It�s a lovely day in the neighbourhood�

Sunday, Apr. 18, 2004
7:05 p.m.
After my rant of this morning I actually ended up reading the review of the second Kill Bill movie, and I�m still not convinced. Instead I had a lovely afternoon with Patsy. I picked her up at 2:30 to register for our bellydancing lessons for the spring session, and we ended up having a pleasant stroll along Wellington Street, admiring the merchandise for sale in all these stores I almost never frequent, including a shop specializing in African and Asian wooden carvings with the most delightful bamboo wind chimes, and another establishment selling the most tasteful furniture. We ended up at a caf� called Osteria where she had tea and a chocolate-coated biscotto, and I had cappuccino and a plain biscotto. We slowly consumed our treats, chatting about this and that in a most civilized fashion, sitting by the window directly across from the beautiful old building which houses our H�tel de Ville. It�s not often I do things which make me feel like a grownup.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>