Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

The mail demon strikes again, and again, and again�

Friday, Apr. 16, 2004
1:33 p.m.
One thing I really hate is having people�s wrong email addresses. I have composed a letter which I have been sending out digitally to as many people as I could, only to have two of them spit back in my inbox. Yuck. They were all wet and slippery, too. And then there are those for whom I don�t have email addresses at all, and I have printed out hard copies on BU letterhead, which I will mail to them. At the same time, though, I have called these particular folks and read the letter into their answering machines, since time is of the essence here.

I�m talking about finding a part-time representative for our search committee, of course. Such a beautiful day, and I�m trapped doing this thankless job. But I will shortly put on my Reeboks and head out into the sunshine to mail said letters, so it won�t be too much of a waste.

dandlioneyes has agreed to answer three (3) questions that are asked of her, provided that we ourselves volunteer the same service to our readers. So, if you have any questions, ask away! You could ask me anyway, you don�t have to wait for an invitation, you know.

I find it rather fitting that the Goat lives in Calixa Lavall�e, don�t you Jenn?

|

<~~~ * ~~~>