Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

I am a doofus, not a yam.

Tuesday, Apr. 6, 2004
5:52 p.m.
I did a very bad thing. My last entry was posted at approximately 1:30 p.m., after which I went to the vocal studio and awaited my student. She wasn�t there, but her stuff was. So, I practised for half-an-hour. She showed up at 2:00 and asked me when I had arrived. I told her, and she said she had been there at 12:30. So, I looked at her sheet in my binder and, sure enough, I had marked down her lesson for 12:30, but in my sleepy state had not even looked at it and just assumed that it was for 1:30.

Not everything was lost, and she still got her lesson, but I felt really awful and apologized profusely and repeatedly. I felt terrible about it not just because I was late and made her wait, but because I was having evil thoughts while I was waiting for her, thoughts about how she is often late. Oy.

Well, that�s over. Happy Passover to you people out there who subscribe to that holiday. I used to.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>